The big thing in Town !!! Are you Ready

Wednesday, 11 November 2015

FLASH: Full LIst of Ministers

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated 36 ministers that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.
The 36 ministers were also given their portfolios as the former governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his appointment as the new minister of power, works and housing.
The presidency had earlier confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.
From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on media and publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministers were allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.
However, just before the ministers were given portfolios, they took the oaths of office in the council chambers of the Presidential Villa.
The swearing-in ceremony lasted two hours, 30 minutes. It began promptly at 10am and ended at exactly 12.30pm. was at the council chambers to bring you live coverage of the exercise. Read our coverage below:

12:30: Master of ceremony Garba Shehu calls for photo session outside the council chamber and ministers and President Buhari oblige to the appeal. That draws the curtain of the swearing-in exercise.

12:30: Osagie Ehanire (Edo state) – Minister of State, Health
12:29: Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto state) – State minister for Industry, trade and Investment
12:29: James Ocholi (Kogi state) – State minister of Labour and Employment
12:28: Dr Ibe Kachikwu (Delta state) – State minister for petroleum resources. Buhari remains petroleum minister.
12:28: Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno) –  State Minister for Power, Works and Housing.
12:28: Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa state) – State minister for Agriculture and Rural Development.
12:28: Claudius Daramola (Ondo state) – State minister of Niger Delta.
12:27: Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Nasarawa state) – State minister of Environment.
12:27: Engr Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa) – Minister of Water Resources
12:26: Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (Kaduna state) – Minister of State Budget and National Planning.
12:26: Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) – Minister of Niger Delta.
12:26: Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan (Taraba state) – Minister of Women Affairs
12:25:  Isaac Adewole (Osun state) – Minister of Health
12:25: Adebayo Shittu (Oyo state) – Minister of Communication.
12:25: Lai Mohammed (Kwara state) – Minister of Information
12:25: Masur Maman Dan Ali (Zamfara state) – Minister of Defence
12:25: Abdulrahaman Danbazau (Kano) – Minister of Interior
12:25: Udoma Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom) – Minister for Budget and National Planning
12:24: Amina Mohammed (Gombe state) – Minister for Environment
12:24: Hadi Sirika (Katsina state) – Minister of Aviation
12:24: Solomon Dalong (Plateau state) – Minister for Youth and Sports.
12:24: Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers state) – Minister of Transportation
12:23: Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi state) – Minister of Science and Technology.
12:23: Audu Ogbeh (Benue state) – Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources.
12:23: Babatunde Raji Fashola (Lagos state) – Minister of Power,Works & Housing.
12:23:  Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa state) – Minister of Federal Capital Territory.
12:22: Kemi Adeosun (Ogun state) – Minister of Finance.
12:22:  Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) – Minister of State, Solid Minerals
12:22: Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti state) – Minister of Solid Minerals.
12:22: Chris Ngige (Anambra state) – Minister of Labour and employment.
12:21: Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia state) – Minister of Industry and Trade.
12:21: Anthony Gozie Anwuka (Imo state) – State minister of Education.
12:21: Adamu Adamu (Bauchi state) – Minister of Education.
12:20: Khadija Abba Ibrahim (Yobe state) – Minister of State Foreign Affairs.
12:20: Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu state) – Minister of foreign affairs
12:20: Barrister Abubakar Malami (Kebbi state) – Minister of Justice.



Post a Comment

Drop your comments; Get others informed

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Best WordPress Themes