The big thing in Town !!! Are you Ready

Friday, 22 July 2016

Siasia's Final Dream Team Squad For Rio Olympic

Siasia orders U-23 players to resume to camp
Coach Samson Siasia

Nigeria Olympic team coach, Samson Siasia has named his final list of players for the forthcoming Rio Olympic Games.

Former U-17 and U-20 striker, Taiwo Awoniyi, was on the list of standby players as he failed to make the final 18-man squad list that has now been submitted.

Another high profile name missing in the Olympic squad is Kenneth Omeruo, who was omitted, as his availability couldn’t be guaranteed for the games.

Greuther Furth of Germany signing, Erhun Obanor has been left out despite the defender having been a part of the team and was captain at some point.

The Full List per Premium Times:

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi, Emmanuel Daniel

Defenders: Sincere Seth, William Troost-Ekong, Saturday Erimuya, Kingsley Madu, Shehu Abdullahi, Ndifreke Udo, Stanley Amuzie

Midfielders: John Obi Mikel, Okechukwu Azubuike, Usman Mohammed, Saliu Popoola

Strikers: Junior Ajayi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Aminu Umar, Sadiq Umar, Imoh Ezekiel

Standby: Stanley Dimgba, Godwin Saviour, Yusuf Bala, Taiwo Awoniyi

Nigeria’s fist game of the competition is again against Japan on Thursday, August 4. Coach Siasia won silver in his last try at the Beijing Olympics in 2008.



Post a Comment

Drop your comments; Get others informed

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Best WordPress Themes